The AHSC Advisory Group offers guidance to the thematic work of the Alliance.

12 members are be nominated by national governments, in addition to which there are four permanent advisers from multilateral agencies (WHO, FAO, OIE and the World Bank). There are up to four members selected from foundations or other non-governmental organizations.

To be considered for membership of the Advisory Group, countries should have volunteered for or undergone an external assessment, and should be committed to the objectives of the Alliance.

In the case of non-governmental partners, each partner must satisfy at least one of the following two criteria:

  1. Provide financial resources and/or expertise to support the joint external evaluations of country IHR capacities on an ongoing basis through the Alliance; and
  2. Commit to work with partners and countries as national action plans are developed and updated based on the results of JEE evaluations, and to help fill gaps with resources as appropriate.

Current Advisory Group Members:

Saudi Arabia
United States

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
World Bank
World Health Organization (WHO)
World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE)

Resolve to Save Lives
Private Sector Roundtable
Wellcome Trust